Figments

– * –

One day I thought that I’d found love

but could not hold it tight

the hardest thing I ever did

was to let that love take flight

– * –

I watch an object falling:

it falls away to nought

and the only thing that’s left behind

is the figment of a thought

– * –

I saw then how you fell from me

and I fell right into space

the only thing I could keep in mind

was the vision of your face

– * –

Then one day you came back to me –

walked right into my heart

now our love will be forever true

and we shall never part

– * –

Let me lift you to the heights

and watch you pale the sun

and compare your beauty with the moon

when our day is done

– * –

Leave a Reply

